Some of you may find yourselves in this story…….

It was the weekend and it was the first weekend in a long time that my husband and I had nothing going on. Absolutely nothing. And naturally since we had nothing going on, I decided to try to fill it with a bunch of “somethings”. My husband didn’t understand what I was doing since he really wanted to relax, stay home, and enjoy the nothingness of our weekend. I decided to plan a lunch date with some friends and have my nieces over for little while. After being busy all morning, going to lunch with friends, having our nieces over for a few hours, and then cleaning up the mess that was left behind, I finally sat down. Right away I asked my husband what he would like to do now. He looked at like I was nuts. He just wanted to relax.

He told me to get my comfy sweats on. I did. I asked him again, “What would you like to do now?” He said to sit down on the couch. I did. He told me to recline the couch. I did. Then he handed me a fruity cocktail drink, lotioned up his hands, and started to give me a nice, oh it felt so great, foot massage. I asked him, “What is happening? What is this?”

He said, “Honey, this is happiness.”

I think we all need reminders to just relax. Life is busy; some days more than others. But, we should all remember that sometimes happiness is found in those days where it is not busy, we can kick our feet up, not feel guilty about it, enjoy a drink of our choice, and just relax.

This is called happiness too.

Love & Blessings,

TLE with tlc  

