Before I turned 29, I was thinking of what I could do as my last year in my twenties. I decided I wanted to live out my last year in my twenties the complete opposite way I lived out my first year in my twenties. My first year in my twenties was filled with nights of binge drinking, sleeping through the days, waking up to eat, shower, and do the same thing over. So, I wanted to do something completely different. I decided to spend my last year in my twenties reading one book a week for 52 weeks. This isn’t that far of a stretch for me because I love to read and always have but, the discipline was keeping up with reading one book a week; soaking up all the knowledge that I could in place of all those brain cells I had killed in my early twenties sounded to me like a great way to live out my 29th year. I will keep an updated list, in this blog, of all the books I have read every month. If anyone has any recommendations, please send them my way! I primarily stick to non-fiction. I am not in need of books to read but am always looking for a great next read.

#29thYearProject:
1) Loving Frank by Nancy Horan
2) Teach With Your Heart by Erin Gruwell
3) Eat and Run by Scott Jurek
4) Eat That Frog by Brian Tracy
5) Impossible Odds by Jessica Buchanan
6) The Power of Your Subconcious Mind by Joseph Murphy
7) Lean In by Sheryl Sandberg
8) The Magic of Thinking Big by David Schwartz
9) The Chase by Alley Vesterfelt
10) Touching Spirit Bear by Ben Mikaelsen
11) Don’t Shoot-One Man, A Street Fellowship, and The End of Violence In Inner-City America by David Kennedy
12) Start by Jon Acuff
13) Love and Respect by Dr. Emerson Eggerichs
14) Debt-Free U by Zac Bissonnette
15) The Best Advice I Ever Got by Katie Couric
16) Sway-The Irresistible Pull of Irrational Behavior by the Brafman’s
17) Contagious-Why Things Catch On by Jonah Berger
18) No Matter How Loud I Shout: A Year In The Life Of Juvenile Court by Edward Humes
19) Guilty By Reason Of Insanity: A Psychiatrist Explores The Minds Of Killers by Dorothy Lewis
20) How Full Is Your Bucket: Positive Strategies For Life And Work by Tom Rath and Donald Clifton
21) Cash For Kids: Two Judges, Thousands of Children, and A $2.8 Million Kickback Scheme by William Ecenbarger
22) Mile Markers by Kristin Armstrong
23) Jesus>Religion: Why He Is So Much Better Than Trying Harder, Doing More, And Being Good Enough by Jefferson Bethke
24) When A Child Kills by Paul Mones
25) A Piece of Cake by Cupcake Brown (A Memoir)
26) Cut by Cathy Glass (About fostering children)
27) David and Goliath: Underdogs, Misfits, and the Art of Battling Giants by Malcolm Gladwell
28) The Millionaire Messenger: Make a Difference and A Fortune Sharing Your Advice by Brendon Burchard
29) The Boy Who Was Raised As A Dog: And Other Stories from a Child Psychiatrist’s Notebook-What Traumatized Children Can Teach Us About Love, Loss, and Healing by Bruce Perry
30) Break Out by Joel Osteen
31) The Charge: Activating the Ten Human Drives that Make You Feel Alive by Brendon Burchard
32) How To Stop Worrying and Start Living by Dale Carnegie
33) Secrets of The Millionaire Mind by T. Harv Eker
34) A House In The Sky by Amanda Lindhout
35) How To Fail at Almost Everything and Still Win Big: Kind of The Story of My Life by Scott Adams
36) Spirit Junkie by Gabrielle Bernstein
37) The Barefoot Executive by Carrie Wilkerson
38) Give & Take:A Revolutionary Approach To Success by Adam Grant
39) Start With Why: How Great Leaders Inspire Everyone To Take Action by Simon Sinek

Good Readings To You,
By TLE with tlc

