Some days you will find yourself stuck in the utter mundane of life. You will think, what am I really doing with my life, where am I really going in life, am I really making a difference, does what I do really matter, what is the purpose of my life, oh Lord, what have I done with my life?!?!

Right before going off the deep end you will second guess everything you are doing. You will think throwing in the towel will be much easier than continuing on. You will think no one will notice if you stop doing what you have been doing and just give up.

But then, along comes a random email from a random person confirming that you are on the right path; that you shouldn’t give up. Or, along comes a random person handing you a flyer that speaks to you; you are on the right path. Or you see a license plate that tells you that you are on the right path. Or someone praises you for your work. Whatever it is, all of the sudden, you are lifted up and out of the utter mundane of life. Yeah, your day might not be better immediately but you know that you cannot give up and you must continue on.

There is a website called http://www.futureme.org where you can send yourself an email a year from now. It is really neat. I recommend going to the website and writing yourself an email RIGHT NOW. Tell yourself something you want yourself to know, what you hope you would be doing a year from now, what you would like to hear a year from now, or whatever you want; just something that will inspire you a year from now.

I have a feeling that this email will come at just the right time when you need to be reaffirmed about your path and hear it the most.

I think I have sent about three now to my future self.

Cheers,
TLE with tlc

