I was watching a TV show the other day about some gang members who beat a man to death just because I guess. It was a true story show. It just got me to thinking of other things like people who post on social media about people who have upset them but they use name calling and hurtful words instead of just saying, “I am hurt.” I started thinking about the whole gay marriage issue and many other controversial hot topics these days and how we can use such hurtful words about people we don’t even know. That is just crazy to me. How do we forget these people we are attacking are human?

I fail to understand why we humans, can be so mean. What for? What is the purpose? I mean, we are all human. We all have feelings, families, children, struggles, pasts, things we have been through that have hurt us and shaped us into who we are today. We ALL know what it is like to struggle in this life. So, why do we think that we should make others feel our pain or pain just because we want them to feel pain? Just because someone doesn’t wear their pain out in the open for everyone to see, this does not mean they do not have pain behind those eyes.

I keep coming back to the conclusion that we are all human. We all have hearts. We all have struggles. I believe our purpose on this earth is to HELP each other. I have always been taught that if I have nothing nice to say that I shouldn’t say anything at all. I try to stick to this. Sometimes I may need to vent but for the most part, it is with a friend I completely trust to just hear me vent.

We are human. Let’s stop hurting others just because. And if we do hurt someone, let’s have enough balls to apologize and own up to our hurtful words and hurtful actions. Wouldn’t that be something?

Love & Blessings,
Tara

