When you just can’t try anymore, try harder.

I remember one time I was studying for a Biology test back in my college days the night before the test. I procrastinated till the last night to study. I stayed up studying till midnight and then set my alarm to wake up at 5am so I could get to the library early to study for my test before 8am. It was my last class for the semester. I had a C in the class and I wanted to raise that up to a B for my final grade. I knew I could if I aced this last final. I got up at 5am, threw on clothes, and made it to the library around 5:40am. I got right to studying. Around 7am, I was tired. I didn’t want to study anymore. In fact, I had the attitude of I no longer even cared anymore. I was done. But then, a voice in the back of my head said, “When you just can’t try anymore, try harder.” It was lyrics from a song I was familiar with. I kept repeating it in my head over and over. Soon, I felt guilty that I wasn’t going to study anymore and I decided to keep going till 7:50am. The home stretch was in sight and I knew I wouldn’t regret this.

I aced the final and got my B baby!

At times we all want to give up. We are tired. We are worn. We just don’t want to keep going anymore. The easiest thing to do at this moment is to stop. This is also the least rewarding option. The hardest thing to do at this moment is to keep going. But this is also the most rewarding.

Keep going. Try harder. Remember, your trying can always be harder.

Love & Blessings,
Tara

