They were sitting at the bar having a cocktail after work. Two ladies. They were talking about how life had been blah for them lately. One of them asked the other, “How can we go from blah to yea?” as she gestured with her right hand down by her waist and then up over her head.

The other lady stared at her for a moment looking deep in thought but she didn’t answer.

The other one finally said, “Well, we have to figure out what we want and then go after what we want.”

So she asked to the other, “What do you want?”

She looked at her without hesitation and said, “I want to quit my job. I want to break up with my boyfriend. I want to travel. I want to move across the country. I want to live alone again. I want to find a job where I feel valued. I want to pursue what I love.”

She then asked her friend the same question, “What do you want?”

Her friend said, “I want to find a job. I want to find a man. I want to settle down. I want to get married and have children. I want to live with someone I love.”

They both looked at each other and started laughing.

Each wanted what the other currently had.

Remember, the only thing standing between what you want and what you don’t have, is you.

Also remember, someone always wants what you have.

Happiness is an inside job. Change your thoughts, change your life.

Love & Blessings,
Tara

