I used to drive with my hands gripped to the steering wheel so tightly my knuckles would be white. I never allowed anyone to touch the dial to the radio station. It was where I wanted it to be. I took direction from no one. It was my way. No one else’s.

I don’t drive this way anymore.

Now I lay across the front seat with my feet sticking out the driver’s window and I’m laid back well into the passenger side. I am still strict on who can drive though. I allow one person to take the wheel and have control. I have found life is so much more fulfilling and relaxing this way. Sometimes it is scary but I have complete trust in this person. I know what He wishes will be done. I still do my best every single day to enjoy the ride and be an encouragement to others. I listen to my heart and go after my dreams. I know as long as this person is driving, all will be okay. All will work out the way it is supposed to. I keep doing my thing with my eyes fixed on Him. There is so much freedom in letting go and giving Him complete control. Better than all else.

Trusting in what you do not see is not easy but it is so completely peaceful.

Trust Him. Let Him have the wheel.

Love & Blessings,
Tara

“Good writing succeeds or fails on the strength of its ability to engage you, to make you think, to give you a glimpse into someone else’s head.” ~Malcolm Gladwell

