I read the other day that when given the chance to try something you haven’t yet tried, try it. I read that people should attend everything. Birthday parties, games, sports, get togethers; all of that stuff. The reason is because this is how we truly experience things. And with experience, we are truly living.

This just made me think because I am more of a homebody. I like to be in my own little world more than out in the world. I enjoy the company I am in BUT if you know introverts or are one, you know we also like to recharge a lot. And recharging for us is being home….alone, in our own little world doing our own little things. I really like the idea of trying everything though. And I would even say I am pretty good at saying, “Yeah, count me in. I’ll give it a shot.”

Even when I think back to the times I said I would do something only to catch myself dreading it the day before and yet still sticking to my commitment, it has always been something I’ve walked away from thinking, I’m so glad I did that. Because really, this is how I have had the opportunity to meet so many new great people AND see so many new great things. So many other doors would have never opened if it wasn’t for me sticking to that commitment when I didn’t want to.

So I agree. Go experience everything you can while you can with who you can. And if we live like this every day, just doing our best to experience life, it will all add up to one great helluva life I’d say. I get most of my ideas and inspiration from reading a great book or being out in the world doing things-watching people, watching nature, being in nature, in the city, around people-so many things.

So yes, go experience what you can. Including being alone. Being alone is a beautiful thing to experience.

Love & Blessings,
Tara

“Good writing succeeds or fails on the strength of its ability to engage you, to make you think, to give you a glimpse into someone else’s head.” ~Malcolm Gladwell

