I look one way and all I see are the horrible horrible things.

I look another way and all I see are the wonderful wonderful things.

I decide to focus on the wonderful things I see. I decide to focus on the wonderful path laid out right in front of me. Horrible things happen on this wonderful path yet I still choose to look only at the wonderful. I don’t want the horrible to eat me up. I don’t want the horrible to win. I don’t want my main focus to be on the horrible. As sure as I am of heaven, I don’t want to see only the horrible.

Life is hard. It has many twists and turns and hills and bumps and storms and just so much horrible. It has so many of these things.

Life is also easy. It has many gardens and flowers and streams and meadows and blue skies and just so much wonderful. It has so many of these things.

Even though the horrible will inevitably come. I bring some good news. So will the wonderful. It will inevitably come.

I choose to see the wonderful.

Horrible knocks at my door and I do answer it. I then send it away. The horrible is not welcome even though it tries to make itself welcome.

I welcome the wonderful. The wonderful is always welcome.

Love & Blessings,

Tara

“Good writing succeeds or fails on the strength of its ability to engage you, to make you think, to give you a glimpse into someone else’s head.” ~Malcolm Gladwell

