I have this belief that God gives all of us platforms. Some seem very small to us and some seem very big to us….but for God, these platforms are HUGE.

I am an introvert. I am quiet by nature. I love learning and listening to others. Put me in a one on one conversation and I have a lot to say; as long as I am finding meaning in it. Quit the, “How are you’s” and the “weather” talk and let’s get straight to, “What is life” and the “What is your true passion” talk. THIS is what I love. Stick me in a group of people that I don’t know very well and I won’t say too much. I’ll listen at best though.

In order for me to speak up in a group of people, I need a platform to be able to speak from. This blog gives me the ability to do that. My role in my job gives me the ability to do that. My love for creating some fun fitness classes gives me the ability to do that. Social Media gives me the ability to do that. Being an Auntie who teaches and loves those little boogers unconditionally gives me the ability to do that. Being a wife gives me the ability to do that. My passions override my introversion at times. We all have so many platforms in our daily lives to speak from.

God gives us platforms-very small to very big-for some even bigger reasons.

I was reading this morning a story about a 9 year old girl who for her birthday, wanted to raise $300 for a charity called Charity: Water. On her birthday she found herself quite bummed because she hadn’t reached her goal. She was at $220. About 6 weeks after her birthday, her family as well as herself, were in a car accident. The little girl was in critical condition (the rest of her family fine). She was on life support. With the use of social media, donations started pouring in for her Charity: Water campaign. The little girl ended up passing away but the donations kept pouring in for her charity. People were donating $9 in remembrance of her. The donations went from $220 to over a million dollars raised!! Wow! She raised more than Justin Beiber had raised for this campaign. What!? Wow.

What happened to this little girl was a tragedy, yet at the same time, what an incredible blessing for hundreds-thousands of others.

Sometimes the platforms we are on seem very small, even insignificant to us. But, I can think of many others who have inspired thousands and millions of others by just doing what they find passion in.

God gives us platforms-very small to very big-for some even bigger reasons.

We are all changing and inspiring others in the seconds, minutes, and hours of our days. Or we are not.

We all have platforms. What are you using your platforms to do?

Love & Blessings,

Tara

“Good writing succeeds or fails on the strength of its ability to engage you, to make you think, to give you a glimpse into someone else’s head.” ~Malcolm Gladwell

