What if hope was something we could eat? Like a food. Whenever we were feeling down and out of hope we could just go out and buy hope and then eat it. That. Would. Be. Awesome.

What if we just did our best to reach out and make sure every person knew they mattered? What if every person turned to whoever was next to them and let them know they mattered? If we did this then every person would know they mattered! What a great matter we would make!

I have learned throughout the years I’ve lived on this earth that I don’t need to make a big grand slam known world wide difference to actually make a difference. No. I just need to do it right here, right now, in my own little community. This is how a ripple effect gets started and this is how it keeps going and keeps growing. I have learned one can never start out thinking, I’m going to make a huge difference, but rather one starts out by thinking, I am going to make a difference right now, right where I am.

I don’t know why it has taken me so long to figure this out but it has. Right here. Right now. This is all we have anyways. I realize my blog may be read by only a few people but I have to believe that to those few people, it helps and it makes a difference for them. I have a few really great close friends that make a HUGE difference to me. Without them, I would be broke.

Right here, right now, we make a difference. On a large scale or on a small scale. The ripple effect that is created grows and grows. We make a difference. YOU make a difference. Right here. Right now.

Love & Blessings,

Tara

“Good writing succeeds or fails on the strength of its ability to engage you, to make you think, to give you a glimpse into someone else’s head.” ~Malcolm Gladwell

