Life has it’s struggles. So many struggles.

I work with kids. Some days I am completely beside myself. Completely lost. Not sure what direction to go in next and not sure what the funk I am missing. The kids I work with are so angry. SO ANGRY. I try to gather is it the trauma they might have experienced, is it just a missing link in the brain, is it something medicine can fix, can more love fix it, can more compassion fix it; why are these kids so angry? So angry that they can’t simply function in life. Any way successfully.

We all want these kids to be successful. We all want these kids to knock our socks off in what they will end up doing in life-something great, something powerful, something outstanding. That’s what I want for these kids. And at the same time when I learn about their history of abuse, the horrible horrible things they did not deserve to endure, it somehow makes complete sense to how they are now. Some things that kids go through, adults couldn’t even survive it. And to think of a little precious child at the age of 2 going through a horrible circumstance that is well out of their control for years and years, depresses me. It makes me sad. It makes me cry.

I know we all have struggles. I know we all face the sadness of life. The uncertainty of life. The what if’s of life. I know life can be depressing and wear us down and make us want to quit what we are doing or what we want to do. I am here to say, Don’t. Don’t quit. You may be underappreciated at your job or in your home or wherever but believe it or not, people need you. And those people that you gave notice to and that you acknowledged, they will appreciate it. Even if you never get it said verbally by them.

When we make life better for others, it somehow makes life better for us.

Love & Blessings,

Tara

