I have been thinking a lot lately about decision making. I’ve always wondered, how do you know if you make good decisions or even the right decision?

I’m not trying to brag here but I get many compliments on what I wear. At first, I would always look around me or behind me as if the person was talking to someone else. I just never was a trendy or even stylish person in general. Back in High School, I was a t-shirt, sweater, and jeans kind of girl. And even after that I would say I continued to stick with that attire mostly. It wasn’t until a few years ago I started to become more interested in looking more trendy. Now, I love to be styling!

Anyways, I am someone who always second guesses my decisions….when it comes to my life. This has been a struggle of mine for years and years…and more years. That is till the other day, after someone complimented me on my outfit again, that it clicked. I thought, if I can make good decisions about my clothes than I sure as heaven can make good decisions about my life. Boom. Just like that an epiphany was born.

I think lots of us struggle with thoughts and questions about making the right decisions. So how do we know if we are any good at it or not? I say look at the signs. Look at the clues that the Universe leaves you with. What do you get complimented on? What do you get asked about the most? What do people come to you for help with? In those things, you will find what you are good at and obviously then, maybe not so much, you must make right decisions! Because, if people are going TO you for something, then they therefore trust your opinion. Because, if people are TELLING you what you are good at, then they therefore must admire or like what it is they are complimenting you on. If you are wearing something nice and get complimented on it, you made a good decision. If you are getting good grades in school, you made a good decision. If you pay your bills on time, you made a good decision. You have always been making right decisions!

It is not always clear as water to know if we make the right decisions, but, if we can look back at the little things we have been recognized for, then I believe it is easy to find that we do actually make good decisions. You just gotta trust those.

Love & Blessings,

Tara

