“Coach Pickles!!!!”

That’s what the girls decided to call me. Coach Pickles. They came up with the name on their own and they voted for that name on their own. It was between Coach Frosting and Coach Pickles.

These little girls. All in the 3rd, 4th and 5th grade.

All of them training for a 5k.

Kids inspire me all the time. In so many ways. In SO many ways.

They just sit there and giggle and laugh at EVERYTHING.

They are full of energy. So much energy.

They want to move around. Getting them to sit still is a chore and something that can’t be long.

They always seem to be ready…..for whatever. Whatever is next. They are ready.

I watch these girls and I can’t help but smile and be inspired to live how they live. To understand life how they understand life. To be ready at any given notice to do what is next.

I coach them twice a week and there was about five weeks in there I would miss one practice each week. But after the first practice with them I decided to cancel that other thing. It wasn’t as important. Not even close.

I believe lots of people walk around life feeling unfulfilled. They walk around life doing what they do because everyone else is doing the same thing. But just because everyone else is doing the same thing, it doesn’t mean it is the right thing…..the fulfilling thing.

I heard this quote the other day that went like this, “The opposite of courage is not cowardice. It is conformity.”

Ouch.

Not everyone does volunteer work. Doesn’t mean you shouldn’t.

Not everyone works at a job they love. Doesn’t mean you shouldn’t.

Not everyone has a happy marriage. Doesn’t mean you shouldn’t.

Not everyone is financially independent. Doesn’t mean you shouldn’t be.

Not everyone realizes the secret to living the life you desire starts with your thoughts. Doesn’t mean you shouldn’t realize this.

Now I don’t know the stats of the five things I just listed above but I can bet it is about 5% of the population.

I heard about 95% of the world conforms.

Another ouch.

The majority of the world follows the wrong people. Follow the top 5.

“To have what most people don’t have, you have to do what most people don’t do.”

It is really that simple. There is really no competition here. No competition at all.

Don’t let the majority of the world fool you.

I’m not sure how “Coach Pickles” and coaching the girls ties into this blog but it is where I went. It is where my fingertips led me.

But maybe you know…….

Cheers,

T

