When I first started in sales I was really bad. Like, really bad. I had no clue what I was doing. I was just trying to learn the ropes of the products I loved and how to get that point across without sounding salesy or pushy. I was also scared of telling people that I loved this product and wanted to earn some money from building a business from it. I mean, the highest paid profession in the world is sales. The income potential is unlimited. But here’s the interesting thing….the majority of the world doesn’t understand this and doesn’t believe it. But I did. So I went on a journey……

Sales has taught me many valuable lessons that I can apply to my life:

  1. It is all about timing. You just have to put the work in. Keep putting the work in. Keep trusting the process. Have faith. Don’t doubt. Keep putting the work in. When they are ready, they will come.
  2. Influence others. Don’t persuade. I have learned you have to lead by example just like with anything in life if you want others to believe in what you are trying to sell them or teach them about. “I don’t need team members. I want team members. Team members don’t want me. They need me.” Whatever service you are providing is a gift. It is a gift. You are a gift. And so are people.
  3. Get to know people. Get to know their stories. What their goals are. What dreams they have. I read this quote somewhere that went something like, “Most people are waiting to reply instead of understand.” Ouch. Get to know people. It is one of the coolest things in this world.
  4. Don’t give up. Giving up is easy. We don’t want easy. And here is the simplest way to reach your goals…..if you never give up, you WILL get there. It may take 1,2,3,5,10,15 years or more but you will get there. Time will pass no matter what so you mise well be working towards your goals, hopes, dreams, and ambitions.
  5. You can literally design your life however you want with network marketing or with whatever you want to do. You can work from wherever you want with network marketing. How cool is that!! Unlimited income potential, work from wherever, design your life however, contribute to more organizations than you ever thought possible, and help more people than you ever thought possible do the same thing. Simply beyond cool.

I look forward to learning many more things in this profession.

Life can either be an exciting adventure or a bore. What one do you choose?

Cheers,

T

